|
Donation/Premium |
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
pwillener
SRT Trainee
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 17, 2006 Posts: 1810 Location: Japan
|
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 3:57 am Post subject: Domain names specifically registered for phishing |
|
|
In the past, most phishing mails I have received were hijacked, existing websites, with names (or IP addresses) that had no or little relation with the actual phishing target.
Today I received to phishing mails with the following URLs
| Code: | | http://westernunion.sign-on.us/aspx/regLogin.php |
| Code: | | http://wumt.vvesterunion.us/aspx/RegLogin.php |
Now these domain names were obviously registered with the intent of fraud. Both are registered with eNom, a registrar located in Seattle, and well-known for providing services to spammers and scammers. It is unheard of that they have ever taken action against fraudulent domains.
I regularly send them complaints (to 'legal@enom.com') about fraud domains, but never receive any acknowledgment, nor is any action taken.
Any suggestion what should be done, what addresses should be put on the CC list, and why/how they can operate untouched outside of the law?
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
brewt
SIRT Handler Premium Member
 Joined: May 29, 2007 Posts: 792 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
The infamous k7.net also operates out of Seattle.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
eaglewolf
Captain

 Joined: Apr 22, 2006 Posts: 597 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 5:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Working both of them .. thanks!
ew
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
|
You can post new topics in this forum You can reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You can attach files in this forum You can download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001 phpBB Group
|